La Cortija

Learn about tiny town of La Cortija through its photos, maps and population statistics.

All the information about this town of 6 inhabitants of the State of Chiapas

The town of La Cortija belongs to the municipality of Comitán de Domínguez (State of Chiapas). In the list of the most populated towns of the whole municipality, it is the number #241 of the ranking.

Do you want to locate the town of La Cortija? You can find it at 16.5 kilometers, in direction North, from the town of Comitán de Domínguez, which has the largest population within the municipality. To enjoy the town of La Cortija through the satelital imagery, in the bottom of the webpage you have an interactive map to know where it is.

#1 Where is La Cortija? How to go? Map

Online map of La Cortija (Chiapas) to be able to get to and make trips around this town. With the zoom controls you can zoom in (+) or out (-) to locate the village.


Find out the most popular and common surnames in the Chiapas State

#2 The population of La Cortija (Chiapas) is 6 inhabitants

Population data in La Cortija
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in La Cortija: Total   Men   Women

#3 Satellite photo of La Cortija

Amazing satellite GPS maps of La Cortija, to see from space this beautiful village, as well as the surroundings of the municipality of Comitán de Domínguez. You can search free satellite map (2024) of La Cortija.

#4 Hotels and Accommodation near La Cortija

It seems that there are no accommodations in the town of La Cortija, but we have a record of the closest hotels and motels to La Cortija so you can contact them.:

#5 Vote for La Cortija as the most beautiful town in Mexico

Do you like La Cortija or don't you like it very much? Now you can vote for La Cortija to let everyone know about it. Use these stars ("0" you don't like it much, "5" you like it a lot) to rate it with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

In the following links you can check the list of the best (and most beautiful) towns in Mexico and the State of Chiapas, by popular vote:
- The best towns in Mexico
- The most beautiful towns in Chiapas

#6 Comments and opinions about La Cortija

>>> Map with all the towns inside the municipality of Comitán de Domínguez

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Chiapas (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

#7 Other towns in the Municipality of Comitán de Domínguez

  1. Arturo Albores Velasco (175 inhabitants)
  2. Buenavista Gracias a Dios (108 inhabitants)
  3. El Banco (10 inhabitants)
  4. Flor de María (6 inhabitants)
  5. La Orquídea (86 inhabitants)
  6. La Tapadera (4 inhabitants)
  7. Las Arenas (- inhabitants)
  8. Las Vegas (1 inhabitants)
  9. Los Pinos (1 inhabitants)
  10. Quishjob del Rosario (3 inhabitants)
  11. San José Yocnajab (2455 inhabitants)
  12. San Vicente Buenavista (239 inhabitants)
  13. Tuila el Grande (135 inhabitants)
  14. Tuyalaltic (18 inhabitants)
  15. Veracruz del Troje (66 inhabitants)