Cohuitz (Chiapas)

We have collected many facts about the tiny town of Cohuitz, as well as photos, maps or statistics.

So you will learn about this incredible town of 5 inhabitants of Chiapas.

The town of Cohuitz is located in the Municipality of Comitán de Domínguez (in the State of Chiapas). There are 5 inhabitants. Cohuitz is at 2,056 meters of altitude.

In 2010, the authorities declared it uninhabited.

Where is Cohuitz? How to get there? Map

Location map of Cohuitz in Chiapas: Use the controls in the upper left area to zoom in (+) or out (-). This is a satellite photo centered in Cohuitz, which is marked with the following symbol Map marker

Enjoy spending hours looking at satellite images to find your home or remembering places in a village? We have obtained an updated satellite photo of Cohuitz and at this link you will navigate through its streets.

The population of Cohuitz (Chiapas) is 5 inhabitants

Population data in Cohuitz (Chiapas)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in Cohuitz: Total   Men   Women

Satellite photo of Cohuitz

Amazing satellite GPS maps of Cohuitz, to see from space this beautiful village, as well as the surroundings of the municipality of Comitán de Domínguez. Get free live access to satellite views of 2022 of Cohuitz.

Vote for Cohuitz. Opinions.

Do you like Cohuitz? Or don't you like it much? Now you can vote for Cohuitz so that everyone knows it. Use these stars ("0" you like little, "5" you like a lot) to rate with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

>>> Map with all the towns within the municipality of Comitán de Domínguez

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Chiapas (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

Other towns in the Municipality of Comitán de Domínguez

  1. Anexo Arturo Albores Velasco (12 inhabitants)
  2. Corrala (479 inhabitants)
  3. El Diamante (67 inhabitants)
  4. Laguna Chamula (59 inhabitants)
  5. Lázaro Cárdenas (127 inhabitants)
  6. Los Hoyales (13 inhabitants)
  7. Refugio Chichimá (10 inhabitants)
  8. San Antonio (9 inhabitants)
  9. Los Romeros (- inhabitants)
  10. San Antonio el Milagro (- inhabitants)
  11. San Antonio Yocnajab (35 inhabitants)
  12. San Rafael (Ocote Bandera) (46 inhabitants)
  13. Santa Elena (2 inhabitants)
  14. Vivero Hernández (7 inhabitants)
  15. Yok Já (118 inhabitants)