La Mora (Montemorelos, Nuevo León)

We have collected many facts about the tiny town of La Mora, as well as photos, maps or statistics.

So you will learn about this incredible town of 8 inhabitants of Nuevo León.

The town of La Mora is located in the Municipality of Montemorelos (in the State of Nuevo León). There are 8 inhabitants. La Mora is at 562 meters of altitude.

The Mexican authorities declared this village as uninhabited in 2010.

#1 Where is La Mora? How to get there? Map

Location map of La Mora in Nuevo León: Use the controls in the upper left area to zoom in (+) or out (-). This is a satellite photo centered in La Mora, which is marked with the following symbol Map marker


Meet all the magical towns of the Nuevo León State and discover their cultural essence

#2 The population of La Mora (Nuevo León) is 8 inhabitants

Population data in La Mora (Montemorelos, Nuevo León)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in La Mora: Total   Men   Women

#3 Satellite photo of La Mora

Amazing satellite GPS maps of La Mora, to see from space this beautiful village, as well as the surroundings of the municipality of Montemorelos. You can search free satellite map (2024) of La Mora.

#4 Hotels and Accommodation near La Mora

Many people want to stay in the town of La Mora itself, but unfortunately there are no hotels in the village yet. Don't worry, we have created this list of the closest accommodations, so you can ask if they have rooms available.:

#5 Vote for La Mora as the most beautiful town in Mexico

Do you like La Mora or don't you like it very much? Now you can vote for La Mora to let everyone know about it. Use these stars ("0" you don't like it much, "5" you like it a lot) to rate it with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

In the following links you can check the list of the best (and most beautiful) towns in Mexico and the State of Nuevo León, by popular vote:
- The best towns in Mexico
- The most beautiful towns in Nuevo León

#6 Comments and opinions about La Mora

>>> Map with all the towns within the municipality of Montemorelos

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Nuevo León (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

#7 Other towns in the Municipality of Montemorelos

  1. Don Camilo (23 inhabitants)
  2. Don Rodolfo (Los Nogales) (3 inhabitants)
  3. El Carrizal (Carretera a la Soledad) (11 inhabitants)
  4. El Galeme (119 inhabitants)
  5. Campestre las Huertas (12 inhabitants)
  6. El Toro (164 inhabitants)
  7. Ex-Hacienda Pito Real (- inhabitants)
  8. Ojo de Agua (78 inhabitants)
  9. Palos Altos (4 inhabitants)
  10. Las Piedras de Lumbre (1 inhabitants)
  11. Puerta de la Boca (6 inhabitants)
  12. San Carlos (2 inhabitants)
  13. San Juanita (- inhabitants)
  14. Santa Ana (1 inhabitants)
  15. Valle del Río (24 inhabitants)