La Parrita (Montemorelos, Nuevo León)

We have collected many facts about the tiny town of La Parrita, as well as photos, maps or statistics.

So you will learn about this incredible town of 9 inhabitants of Nuevo León.

The town of La Parrita is located in the Municipality of Montemorelos (in the State of Nuevo León). There are 9 inhabitants. Of all the towns in the municipality, it occupies the number #227 in terms of number of inhabitants. La Parrita is at 482 meters of altitude.

Data: In La Parrita, 100% of the inhabitants are catholic and 75% of the dwellings are equipped with a washing machine. At the bottom of this page you will find more information.

The town of La Parrita is located at 7.9 kilometers from Montemorelos, which is the most populated locality in the municipality, in the West direction. If you browse our webpage, you will also find a map with the location of La Parrita.

Where is La Parrita? How to get there? Map

Online map of La Parrita (Nuevo León) to be able to get to and make trips around this town. With the zoom controls you can zoom in (+) or out (-) to locate the village.

Need to locate a certain La Parrita building on a satellite photo? In this link we have an updated image, where you can see the streets and houses of the village..

The population of La Parrita (Nuevo León) is 9 inhabitants

Population data in La Parrita (Montemorelos, Nuevo León)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in La Parrita: Total   Men   Women
Other demographic data in La Parrita:
Fertility rate (children per woman):3.67-
Population coming from outside the State of Nuevo León:44.44%-%
Illiterate population:22.22%-%
Illiterate population (men):11.11%-%
Illiterate population (women):11.11%-%
Schooling level:5.67-
Schooling level (men):5.5-
Schooling level (women):6-
Indigenous culture data in La Parrita:
Percentage of indigenous population:22.22%-%
Percentage speaking an indigenous language:22.22%-%
Percentage who speak an indigenous language and do not speak Spanish:0.00%-%
Comparison of percentages of indigenous population in the town of La Parrita, compared with its municipality, with the percentage in the State of Nuevo León, and in the country as a whole.

Find out more interesting facts about all the towns in the Municipality of Montemorelos (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants...) at this link.

Unemployment, economy and dwelling data in La Parrita:
Employed population over 12 years:66.67%-%
Employed population over 12 years (men):83.33%-%
Employed population over 12 years (women):33.33%-%
Number of inhabited private dwellings:4-
Homes with electricity:100.00%-%
Housing with piped water:100.00%-%
Dwellings with toilet or sanitary facilities:75.00%-%
Dwellings with radio:25.00%-%
Housing with television:100.00%-%
Housing with refrigerator:100.00%-%
Housing with washing machine:75.00%-%
Housing with automobile:75.00%-%
Households with personal computer, laptop or tablet:50.00%-%
Homes with landline telephone:0.00%-%
Dwellings with cellular phones:75.00%-%
Homes with Internet:25.00%-%
Comparison of percentages of single persons in La Parrita (over 12 years), comparing the same percentage with the municipality, with the State of Nuevo León, and with the total for the country.

Satellite photo of La Parrita

Amazing satellite GPS maps of La Parrita, to see from space this beautiful village, as well as the surroundings of the municipality of Montemorelos. You can search free satellite map (2021) of La Parrita.

Vote for La Parrita. Opinions.

Do you like La Parrita? Or don't you like it much? Now you can vote for La Parrita so that everyone knows it. Use these stars ("0" you like little, "5" you like a lot) to rate with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

>>> Map with all the towns within the municipality of Montemorelos

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Nuevo León (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

Other towns in the Municipality of Montemorelos

  1. El ?bano (6 inhabitants)
  2. El Diecinueve (5 inhabitants)
  3. El Sabinal (7 inhabitants)
  4. Gachupines (Santa María) (4 inhabitants)
  5. Hacienda los Tamez (3 inhabitants)
  6. Hacienda Santa Elena (19 inhabitants)
  7. La Boquilla (1 inhabitants)
  8. La Herradura (- inhabitants)
  9. Los Adobes (165 inhabitants)
  10. Los Sabinos (6 inhabitants)
  11. Mexiquito (36 inhabitants)
  12. Palo Amarillo (1 inhabitants)
  13. Parás (- inhabitants)
  14. Septiembre (32 inhabitants)
  15. ZR (- inhabitants)