Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya)

Maps, photos and statistics of Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya), a beautiful tiny town of 1 inhabitants of the State of Morelos

The town of Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya) belongs to the municipality of Tetela del Volcán (State of Morelos). The Magical Town of Tlayacapan is 41 minutes away by car (40 km).

The Mexican census of 2010 decided to declare this community as uninhabited.

Last Update: 29.05.2024

#1 Where is Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya)? How to go? Map

Location map of Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya) in Morelos: Use the controls in the upper left area to zoom in (+) or out (-). This is a satellite photo centered in Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya), which is marked with the following symbol Map marker


Find out the most popular and common surnames in the Morelos State

#2 The population of Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya) (Morelos) is 1 inhabitants

Population data in Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya): Total   Men   Women

#3 Satellite photo of Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya)

With the satellite map of Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya) will I be able to look for my location? Yes, access the map, zoom in and see the surroundings of this town and the municipality of Tetela del Volcán. Get free live access to satellite views of 2024 of Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya).

#4 Hotels and Accommodation near Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya)

Many people want to stay in the town of Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya) itself, but unfortunately there are no hotels in the village yet. Don't worry, we have created this list of the closest accommodations, so you can ask if they have rooms available.:

#5 What to do in Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya)

Want to know what to see in Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya) if you are visiting this town?Here are some ideas of activities to enjoy Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya).
Mountains in Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya) for hiking and trails:
  • Palucán (2112 meters): 1.2 km walk (15 minutes), heading East.
  • Tlahuexca (2233 meters): 2.4 km walk (33 minutes), heading North.
  • Ermita (2148 meters): 2.7 km walk (53 minutes), heading Northeast.
  • Metepeczin (2137 meters): 2.5 km walk (39 minutes), heading Northwest.
Magical Towns near Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya) to discover the Mexican culture:
  • Tlayacapan (Morelos): Don't miss "​Museo de Tlayacapan", 41 km, heading West (40 minutes by car)
  • Atlixco (Puebla): Don't miss "Atlixcoyotl", 55 km, heading East (47 minutes by car)
Other towns near Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya):
  • El Chupamirto (20 inhabitants): Located 1 km to the Southeast (2 minutes by car)
  • Tecla (32 inhabitants): Located 2 km to the Northeast (3 minutes by car)
  • El Encinal (108 inhabitants): Located 2 km to the Northwest (3 minutes by car)
  • San Antonio Alpanocan (3267 inhabitants): Located 3 km to the Northeast (3 minutes by car)
  • Amialtenco (26 inhabitants): Located 2 km to the East (3 minutes by car)
This information is based on geographical data. Distances may vary depending on terrain, driving style or walking conditions..

#6 Vote for Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya) as the most beautiful town in Mexico

Do you like Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya) or don't you like it very much? Now you can vote for Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya) to let everyone know about it. Use these stars ("0" you don't like it much, "5" you like it a lot) to rate it with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

In the following links you can check the list of the best (and most beautiful) towns in Mexico and the State of Morelos, by popular vote:
- The best towns in Mexico
- The most beautiful towns in Morelos

#7 Comments and opinions about Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya)

>>> Map with all the towns inside the municipality of Tetela del Volcán

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Morelos (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

#8 Other towns in the Municipality of Tetela del Volcán

  1. Apantenco (- inhabitants)
  2. El Calabazo (4 inhabitants)
  3. El Capulín (1 inhabitants)
  4. El Encinal (108 inhabitants)
  5. El Espinal (21 inhabitants)
  6. El Malinal (29 inhabitants)
  7. Lomas Lindas (193 inhabitants)
  8. Los Rodríguez (2 inhabitants)
  9. Paluca (3 inhabitants)
  10. Parque de los Venados Huacaltepoxco (7 inhabitants)
  11. Potrero de León (Rancho el León) (5 inhabitants)
  12. Potrero del Frijol (Temoaya) (1 inhabitants)
  13. San Sebastián (4 inhabitants)
  14. Tlalamayocan (158 inhabitants)
  15. Tlalmimilulpan (San Pedro) (1965 inhabitants)