Maja (Chiapas)

We have collected many facts about the tiny town of Maja, as well as photos, maps or statistics.

So you will learn about this incredible town of 5 inhabitants of Chiapas.

The town of Maja is located in the Municipality of Villa Corzo (in the State of Chiapas). There are 5 inhabitants. Maja is at 605 meters of altitude.

The Mexican authorities declared this village as uninhabited in 2010.

Where is Maja? How to get there? Map

Location map of Maja in Chiapas: Use the controls in the upper left area to zoom in (+) or out (-). This is a satellite photo centered in Maja, which is marked with the following symbol Map marker

Want to view a satellite photo of Maja? In this link you can see a satellite image of the area, completely updated, to locate your house, for example..

The population of Maja (Chiapas) is 5 inhabitants

Population data in Maja (Chiapas)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in Maja: Total   Men   Women

Satellite photo of Maja

Amazing satellite GPS maps of Maja, to see from space this beautiful village, as well as the surroundings of the municipality of Villa Corzo. Get free live access to satellite views of 2023 of Maja.

Vote for Maja. Opinions.

Do you like Maja? Or don't you like it much? Now you can vote for Maja so that everyone knows it. Use these stars ("0" you like little, "5" you like a lot) to rate with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

>>> Map with all the towns within the municipality of Villa Corzo

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Chiapas (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

Other towns in the Municipality of Villa Corzo

  1. Fracción Tierra Blanca (27 inhabitants)
  2. Guadalupe (7 inhabitants)
  3. La Cueva del Tigre (3 inhabitants)
  4. La Esmeralda (4 inhabitants)
  5. La Industria (11 inhabitants)
  6. La Libertad (- inhabitants)
  7. La Lucha (4 inhabitants)
  8. La Nueva Unión (50 inhabitants)
  9. Las Delicias (5 inhabitants)
  10. Las Palmas (28 inhabitants)
  11. Lindavista (23 inhabitants)
  12. Montegrande (- inhabitants)
  13. Niquidámbar (8 inhabitants)
  14. San Fernando (4 inhabitants)
  15. Santa Isabel la Gloria (3 inhabitants)