San Jerónimo Tlacochahuaya (Municipality)

Get to know deeply all the information of the municipality of San Jerónimo Tlacochahuaya through its towns. We have registered the smallest, with hardly any inhabitants, and even those with the largest population, such as Macuilxóchitl de Artigas Carranza, San Jerónimo Tlacochahuaya, or Langeuuroo.

Get access to all the statistics, maps, and photos of the beautiful towns of the State of Oaxaca by browsing the list at the bottom.

San Jerónimo Tlacochahuaya is a Municipality of 5076 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 2.49 children per woman. 4.35% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 78.86% of the population is indigenous, 46.92% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.66% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

86.41% of the inhabitants of San Jerónimo Tlacochahuaya are Catholic, 49.11% are economically active and, within this active population, 99.28% are employed. Additionally, 85.83% of the dwellings have piped water and 7.09% have Internet access.

Which are the villages with the highest number of inhabitants of the municipality of San Jerónimo Tlacochahuaya?

We have been analysing all the demographic data of San Jerónimo Tlacochahuaya and in the following four towns live the largest number of people:

Interested in learning more statistics about San Jerónimo Tlacochahuaya? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of San Jerónimo Tlacochahuaya through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of San Jerónimo Tlacochahuaya

List with all the towns in the Municipality of San Jerónimo Tlacochahuaya:

Arroyo del Pollo (- inhabitants)
Camino Nacional (8 inhabitants)
Crucero de Teotitlán del Valle (7 inhabitants)
Cuee Stashi (3 inhabitants)
Cue Damezz (- inhabitants)
Kilómetro 23 (5 inhabitants)
Kilómetro 28 (16 inhabitants)
La Guadalupe (Santa Magdalena) (1 inhabitants)
La Loma (- inhabitants)
Langeuuroo (7)

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca