Tierra Nueva (San Juan Mazatlán, Oaxaca)

Maps, photos and statistics of Tierra Nueva, a beautiful medium-sized town of 424 inhabitants of the State of Oaxaca

The town of Tierra Nueva is located in the Municipality of San Juan Mazatlán (in the State of Oaxaca). There are 424 inhabitants. Tierra Nueva is at 160 meters of altitude.

Data: In Tierra Nueva, 74% of the inhabitants are catholic and 53% of the dwellings are equipped with a washing machine. At the bottom of this page you will find more information.

Satellite photo of Tierra Nueva

With the satellite map of Tierra Nueva will I be able to look for my location? Yes, access the map, zoom in and see the surroundings of this town and the municipality of San Juan Mazatlán. Get free live access to satellite views of 2023 of Tierra Nueva.

Meet all the magical towns of the Oaxaca State and discover their cultural essence

The population of Tierra Nueva (Oaxaca) is 424 inhabitants

Population data in Tierra Nueva (San Juan Mazatlán, Oaxaca)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in Tierra Nueva: Total   Men   Women
Other demographic data in Tierra Nueva:
Fertility rate (children per woman):2.84-
Population coming from outside the State of Oaxaca:14.86%-%
Illiterate population:13.44%-%
Illiterate population (men):5.19%-%
Illiterate population (women):8.25%-%
Schooling level:6.44-
Schooling level (men):6.58-
Schooling level (women):6.32-
Indigenous culture data in Tierra Nueva:
Percentage of indigenous population:68.87%-%
Percentage speaking an indigenous language:36.56%-%
Percentage who speak an indigenous language and do not speak Spanish:1.42%-%
Comparison of percentages of indigenous population in the town of Tierra Nueva, compared with its municipality, with the percentage in the State of Oaxaca, and in the country as a whole.

Find out more interesting facts about all the towns in the Municipality of San Juan Mazatlán (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants...) at this link.

Unemployment, economy and dwelling data in Tierra Nueva:
Employed population over 12 years:46.70%-%
Employed population over 12 years (men):73.60%-%
Employed population over 12 years (women):23.35%-%
Number of inhabited private dwellings:113-
Homes with electricity:98.23%-%
Housing with piped water:99.12%-%
Dwellings with toilet or sanitary facilities:57.52%-%
Dwellings with radio:31.86%-%
Housing with television:78.76%-%
Housing with refrigerator:82.30%-%
Housing with washing machine:53.10%-%
Housing with automobile:23.01%-%
Households with personal computer, laptop or tablet:6.19%-%
Homes with landline telephone:13.27%-%
Dwellings with cellular phones:45.13%-%
Homes with Internet:2.65%-%
Comparison of percentages of single persons in Tierra Nueva (over 12 years), comparing the same percentage with the municipality, with the State of Oaxaca, and with the total for the country.

Hotels and Accommodation near Tierra Nueva

Do you want to stay in Tierra Nueva? We don't have any hotel registered in this town, but you can check in this list of the closest accommodations to Tierra Nueva:

Where is Tierra Nueva? How to get there? Map

Online map of Tierra Nueva (Oaxaca) to be able to get to and make trips around this town. With the zoom controls you can zoom in (+) or out (-) to locate the village.

Vote for Tierra Nueva

Do you like Tierra Nueva or don't you like it very much? Now you can vote for Tierra Nueva to let everyone know about it. Use these stars ("0" you don't like it much, "5" you like it a lot) to rate it with your opinion.

Average Rating: 2.5/5
(considering 2 votes)

>>> Map with all the towns within the municipality of San Juan Mazatlán

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Oaxaca (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

Other towns in the Municipality of San Juan Mazatlán

  1. Constitución Mexicana (1320 inhabitants)
  2. El Aserradero (16 inhabitants)
  3. Gustavo Díaz Ordaz (217 inhabitants)
  4. La Cañada (1 inhabitants)
  5. La Nueva Esperanza (199 inhabitants)
  6. Lázaro Cárdenas (144 inhabitants)
  7. Loma Santa Cruz (625 inhabitants)
  8. Los Fresnos (1005 inhabitants)
  9. Rancho Los Pinos (4 inhabitants)
  10. Los Raudales (385 inhabitants)
  11. Los Valles (200 inhabitants)
  12. Monte Águila (682 inhabitants)
  13. San Antonio del Valle (64 inhabitants)
  14. San Juan Mazatlán (1953 inhabitants)
  15. Santiago Tutla (1093 inhabitants)