Ojo de Agua (Oaxaca)

Learn about tiny town of Ojo de Agua through its pictures, maps and population statistics.

All the information about this town of 5 inhabitants of the State of Oaxaca

The town of Ojo de Agua (Oaxaca) belongs to the municipality of San Juan Mazatlán. There are 5 inhabitants and it is 125 meters altitude. In the list of the most populated towns of the whole municipality, it is the number #40 of the ranking.

Last Update: 29.05.2024

Do you want to locate the town of Ojo de Agua? You can find it at 41.3 kilometers, in direction Southesast, from the town of San Juan Mazatlán, which has the largest population within the municipality. To enjoy the town of Ojo de Agua through the satelital imagery, in the bottom of the webpage you have an interactive map to know where it is.

#1 Where is Ojo de Agua? How to go? Map

What is the route to get to Ojo de Agua (Oaxaca)? Find out on this map the access to this town. With the zoom controls you can zoom in and out to the icon Map marker


Do you want to know if your last name is among the most common in the Oaxaca State? Here is a complete list of the most popular ones

#2 The population of Ojo de Agua (Oaxaca) is 5 inhabitants

Population data in Ojo de Agua (Oaxaca)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in Ojo de Agua: Total   Men   Women

#3 Satellite photo of Ojo de Agua

Amazing satellite GPS maps of Ojo de Agua, to see from space this beautiful village, as well as the surroundings of the municipality of San Juan Mazatlán. You can search free satellite map (2024) of Ojo de Agua.

#4 Hotels and Accommodation near Ojo de Agua

It seems that there are no accommodations in the town of Ojo de Agua, but we have a record of the closest hotels and motels to Ojo de Agua so you can contact them:

#5 What to do in Ojo de Agua

Want to know what to see in Ojo de Agua if you are visiting this town?Here are some ideas of activities to enjoy Ojo de Agua.
Las mejores montes de Ojo de Agua para excursiones y actividades al aire libre:
  • Cerro Sangregado (211 meters): 9.5 km walk (190 minutes), heading East.
Other towns near Ojo de Agua:
  • Madero (295 inhabitants): Located 1 km to the Northeast (2 minutes by car)
  • El Mirador (6 inhabitants): Located 4 km to the West (6 minutes by car)
  • La Victoria (583 inhabitants): Located 6 km to the Northeast (8 minutes by car)
  • El Tortuguero (490 inhabitants): Located 7 km to the Southwest (7 minutes by car)
  • Los Raudales (385 inhabitants): Located 6 km to the North (8 minutes by car)
This information is based on geographical data. Distances may vary depending on terrain, driving style or walking conditions.

#6 Pictures of Ojo de Agua

In order for you to enjoy nature around Ojo de Agua, we have compiled a collection of sightseeing and monument pictures of the town and its surroundings. Access a completely free online image gallery of Ojo de Agua, so you can even use it as a wallpaper to always remember this beautiful town.

Enjoy pictures of Ojo de Agua at this link

#7 Vote for Ojo de Agua as the most beautiful town in Mexico

Do you like Ojo de Agua or don't you like it very much? Now you can vote for Ojo de Agua to let everyone know about it. Use these stars ("0" you don't like it much, "5" you like it a lot) to rate it with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

In the following links you can check the list of the best (and most beautiful) towns in Mexico and the State of Oaxaca, by popular vote:
- The best towns in Mexico
- The most beautiful towns in Oaxaca

#8 Comments and opinions about Ojo de Agua

>>> Map with all the towns inside the municipality of San Juan Mazatlán

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Oaxaca (statistics, pictures, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

#9 Other towns in the Municipality of San Juan Mazatlán

  1. Andrés Guillén Tadeo (- inhabitants)
  2. Constitución Mexicana (1320 inhabitants)
  3. El Aserradero (16 inhabitants)
  4. San José de los Reyes el Pípila (319 inhabitants)
  5. El Pedregal (- inhabitants)
  6. El Tortuguero (490 inhabitants)
  7. Gustavo Díaz Ordaz (217 inhabitants)
  8. La Mixtequita (936 inhabitants)
  9. Las Palomas (7 inhabitants)
  10. Loma Santa Cruz (625 inhabitants)
  11. Los Raudales (385 inhabitants)
  12. Los Valles (200 inhabitants)
  13. San Antonio del Valle (64 inhabitants)
  14. San José de las Flores (1082 inhabitants)
  15. Santiago Malacatepec (1216 inhabitants)