Varela (Puebla)

Maps, pictures and statistics of Varela, a beautiful tiny town of 6 inhabitants of the State of Puebla

The town of Varela (Puebla) belongs to the municipality of Libres. There are 6 inhabitants and it is 2,337 meters altitude. It is the most populated town in the position #51 of the whole municipality.

The Mexican authorities declared this village as uninhabited in 2020.

Last Update: 29.05.2024

To locate this beautiful town inside the municipality, you must know that Varela is located at 13.0 kilometers (in direction East) from the locality of Ciudad de Libres, which is the one that has more inhabitants inside the municipality. With our webpage and with our satelital map that you can find below, you can know where is and visit the surroundings of Varela.

#1 Where is Varela? How to go? Map

Online map of Varela in Puebla, with an interactive cartography with which you can see closely the town, centered on Map marker


Do you want to know if your last name is among the most common in the Puebla State? Here is a complete list of the most popular ones

#2 The population of Varela (Puebla) is 6 inhabitants

Population data in Varela (Puebla)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in Varela: Total   Men   Women

#3 Satellite photo of Varela

Amazing satellite GPS maps of Varela, to see from space this beautiful village, as well as the surroundings of the municipality of Libres. Get free live access to satellite views of 2024 of Varela.

#4 Hotels and Accommodation near Varela

It seems that there are no accommodations in the town of Varela, but we have a record of the closest hotels and motels to Varela so you can contact them:

#5 What to do in Varela

Want to know what to see in Varela if you are visiting this town?Here are some ideas of activities to enjoy Varela.
Mountains in Varela for hiking and trails:
  • Cerro Mazatepec (2532 meters): 3.8 km walk (63 minutes), heading West.
  • Cerro La Leona (2469 meters): 5.5 km walk (74 minutes), heading West.
  • Cerro Xalmonton (2364 meters): 12.1 km walk (228 minutes), heading Northwest.
  • Cerro Textepec (2411 meters): 11.8 km walk (151 minutes), heading Northwest.
Are you looking for charming villages in the surroundings of Varela?:
  • El Fuerte de la Unión (2652 inhabitants): Located 3 km to the South (4 minutes by car)
  • Coyotepec (9 inhabitants): Located 6 km to the Northwest (7 minutes by car)
  • Tetipanapa (1098 inhabitants): Located 6 km to the Northeast (9 minutes by car)
  • El Coyote (31 inhabitants): Located 8 km to the North (8 minutes by car)
  • Atenquique (6 inhabitants): Located 8 km to the Northwest (11 minutes by car)
This information is based on geographical data. Distances may vary depending on terrain, driving style or walking conditions.

#6 Vote for Varela as the most beautiful town in Mexico

Do you like Varela or don't you like it very much? Now you can vote for Varela to let everyone know about it. Use these stars ("0" you don't like it much, "5" you like it a lot) to rate it with your opinion.

Average Rating: 5.0/5
(considering 1 votes)

In the following links you can check the list of the best (and most beautiful) towns in Mexico and the State of Puebla, by popular vote:
- The best towns in Mexico
- The most beautiful towns in Puebla

#7 Comments and opinions about Varela

>>> Map with all the towns inside the municipality of Libres

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Puebla (statistics, pictures, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

#8 Other towns in the Municipality of Libres

  1. Álvaro Obregón (San Francisco) (827 inhabitants)
  2. Coyotepec (9 inhabitants)
  3. El Crucero (34 inhabitants)
  4. Guadalupe (14 inhabitants)
  5. La Cañada (1329 inhabitants)
  6. La Cuenca (37 inhabitants)
  7. La Esperanza (- inhabitants)
  8. La Frontera (33 inhabitants)
  9. Pedernales (272 inhabitants)
  10. Progreso (1449 inhabitants)
  11. San Juan (4 inhabitants)
  12. Santiago Quetzoltepec (- inhabitants)
  13. Tehuatzingo (675 inhabitants)
  14. Teoloyucan (209 inhabitants)
  15. Tlazacoalco (1 inhabitants)