Santa María (Chiapas)

We have collected many facts about the tiny town of Santa María, as well as photos, maps or statistics.

So you will learn about this incredible town of 3 inhabitants of Chiapas.

The town of Santa María (Chiapas) belongs to the municipality of Berriozábal. There are 3 inhabitants and it is 971 meters altitude. The Magical Town of Ocozocoautla de Espinosa is 13 minutes away by car (12 km).

Last Update: 29.05.2024

#1 Where is Santa María? How to go? Map

How to get to the town of Santa María in Chiapas? Using this map, use the controls to zoom in and out on the village and others in the vicinity to see the direct route, and to be able to plan, for example, hiking activities in Santa María.


Find out the most popular and common surnames in the Chiapas State

#2 The population of Santa María (Chiapas) is 3 inhabitants

Population data in Santa María (Chiapas)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in Santa María: Total   Men   Women

#3 Satellite photo of Santa María

With the satellite map of Santa María will I be able to look for my location? Yes, access the map, zoom in and see the surroundings of this town and the municipality of Berriozábal. Get free live access to satellite views of 2024 of Santa María.

#4 Hotels and Accommodation near Santa María

Many people want to stay in the town of Santa María itself, but unfortunately there are no hotels in the village yet. Don't worry, we have created this list of the closest accommodations, so you can ask if they have rooms available.:

#5 What to do in Santa María

A weekend in Santa María and looking for tourist attractions? Tourism in Santa María and surroundings to find the best destinations.
Mountains in Santa María for hiking and trails:
  • Loma Ombligo (1088 meters): 3.2 km walk (60 minutes), heading West.
  • Loma Alto de la Pava (1095 meters): 3.7 km walk (48 minutes), heading Northwest.
  • Cerro Charro Negro (1154 meters): 6.3 km walk (125 minutes), heading Southwest.
  • Cerro La Calabaza (1032 meters): 7.7 km walk (160 minutes), heading South.
Magical Towns to visit when in Santa María:Are you looking for charming villages in the surroundings of Santa María?This information is based on geographical data. Distances may vary depending on terrain, driving style or walking conditions..

#6 Vote for Santa María as the most beautiful town in Mexico

Do you like Santa María or don't you like it very much? Now you can vote for Santa María to let everyone know about it. Use these stars ("0" you don't like it much, "5" you like it a lot) to rate it with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

In the following links you can check the list of the best (and most beautiful) towns in Mexico and the State of Chiapas, by popular vote:
- The best towns in Mexico
- The most beautiful towns in Chiapas

#7 Comments and opinions about Santa María

>>> Map with all the towns inside the municipality of Berriozábal

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Chiapas (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

#8 Other towns in the Municipality of Berriozábal

  1. Alex (- inhabitants)
  2. Alsacia (9 inhabitants)
  3. Candelaria (6 inhabitants)
  4. El Edén (- inhabitants)
  5. El Rosario (8 inhabitants)
  6. La Caridad (362 inhabitants)
  7. La Castellana (- inhabitants)
  8. La Ceiba (- inhabitants)
  9. Las Lajas (9 inhabitants)
  10. Las Piñuelas (4 inhabitants)
  11. Keila (30 inhabitants)
  12. Que Chula Montaña (8 inhabitants)
  13. San Agusttín (2 inhabitants)
  14. Daraya (5 inhabitants)
  15. Sanizatoc (3 inhabitants)