El Charco Hondo

Learn about tiny town of El Charco Hondo through its photos, maps and population statistics.

All the information about this town of 6 inhabitants of the State of Durango

The town of El Charco Hondo belongs to the municipality of Pueblo Nuevo (State of Durango). There are 6 inhabitants and it is 2,548 meters altitude.

Last Update: 29.05.2024

#1 Where is El Charco Hondo? How to go? Map

What is the route to get to El Charco Hondo (Durango)? Find out on this map the access to this town. With the zoom controls you can zoom in and out to the icon Map marker


Do you want to know if your last name is among the most common in the Durango State? Here is a complete list of the most popular ones

#2 The population of El Charco Hondo (Durango) is 6 inhabitants

Population data in El Charco Hondo
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in El Charco Hondo: Total   Men   Women

#3 Satellite photo of El Charco Hondo

Amazing satellite GPS maps of El Charco Hondo, to see from space this beautiful village, as well as the surroundings of the municipality of Pueblo Nuevo. You can search free satellite map (2024) of El Charco Hondo.

#4 Hotels and Accommodation near El Charco Hondo

Many people want to stay in the town of El Charco Hondo itself, but unfortunately there are no hotels in the village yet. Don't worry, we have created this list of the closest accommodations, so you can ask if they have rooms available.:

#5 What to do in El Charco Hondo

Want to know what to see in El Charco Hondo if you are visiting this town?Here are some ideas of activities to enjoy El Charco Hondo.
The best mountains in El Charco Hondo for excursions and outdoor activities:
  • Mesa El Ganado (2645 meters): 2.9 km walk (38 minutes), heading West.
  • Mesa El Golpe (2599 meters): 4.9 km walk (80 minutes), heading Northeast.
  • Mesa San Juan (2714 meters): 6.0 km walk (98 minutes), heading West.
  • Mesa El Pico (2697 meters): 5.0 km walk (68 minutes), heading Southwest.
Other towns near El Charco Hondo:
  • El Mil Diez (1054 inhabitants): Located 1 km to the South (1 minutes by car)
  • El Terrero (14 inhabitants): Located 2 km to the Northwest (2 minutes by car)
  • El Mil Ocho (7 inhabitants): Located 3 km to the Southeast (3 minutes by car)
  • El Terrero (12 inhabitants): Located 3 km to the North (3 minutes by car)
This information is based on geographical data. Distances may vary depending on terrain, driving style or walking conditions..

#6 Vote for El Charco Hondo as the most beautiful town in Mexico

Do you like El Charco Hondo or don't you like it very much? Now you can vote for El Charco Hondo to let everyone know about it. Use these stars ("0" you don't like it much, "5" you like it a lot) to rate it with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

In the following links you can check the list of the best (and most beautiful) towns in Mexico and the State of Durango, by popular vote:
- The best towns in Mexico
- The most beautiful towns in Durango

#7 Comments and opinions about El Charco Hondo

>>> Map with all the towns inside the municipality of Pueblo Nuevo

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Durango (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

#8 Other towns in the Municipality of Pueblo Nuevo

  1. De Pueblo Nuevo Corralitos (150 inhabitants)
  2. El Baluarte (9 inhabitants)
  3. De Lajas El Capulin (6 inhabitants)
  4. El Oso (30 inhabitants)
  5. El Saltito (- inhabitants)
  6. De Calaveras La Escondida (8 inhabitants)
  7. La Formación (47 inhabitants)
  8. Los Aguilares (140 inhabitants)
  9. Los Mangles (- inhabitants)
  10. Pelillos (9 inhabitants)
  11. De el Puerto del Jarro Pericos (16 inhabitants)
  12. Rancho los Gachupines (- inhabitants)
  13. Revolcadero (- inhabitants)
  14. San Isidro (1 inhabitants)
  15. Valle de la Bufa (El Ranchito) (55 inhabitants)