Ixcatepec (Municipality)

Get to know deeply all the information of the municipality of Ixcatepec through its towns. We have registered the smallest, with hardly any inhabitants, and even those with the largest population, such as Ixcatepec, Poza Azul, or El Rincón.

Get access to all the statistics, maps, and photos of the beautiful towns of the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave by browsing the list at the bottom.

Ixcatepec is a Municipality of 12713 inhabitants, placed in the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave, with a fertility rate of 3.06 children per woman. 5.09% of the population migrated from outside the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave. 80.02% of the population is indigenous, 53.40% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 1.60% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

94.75% of the inhabitants of Ixcatepec are Catholic, 43.07% are economically active and, within this active population, 98.84% are employed. Additionally, 72.27% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.74% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of Ixcatepec do most people live?

According to our statistics of Ixcatepec, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Interested in learning more statistics about Ixcatepec? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of Ixcatepec through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Ixcatepec

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Ixcatepec:

Agua Nacida (158 inhabitants)
Cafetalito (15 inhabitants)
Cedral (212 inhabitants)
Chicuala (59 inhabitants)
Chilacaco (326 inhabitants)
Contadera (1 inhabitants)
Contreras (100 inhabitants)
Coyol Seco (127 inhabitants)
Ejido Ixcatepec (222 inhabitants)
El Mezquite (350)
El Mirador (77)
El Palmar (-)
El Ranchito (62)
El Rincón (571)
El Volador (329)
Florijomel (La Peña) (121)
Gavilán (576)
Huacholula (245)
Huautla (117)
Ixcatepec (4169)
La Avanzada (115)
La Ceiba (74)
La Ceiba (-)
La Cuchilla (12)
La Guásima (319)
La Laguna (3)
La Lima (215)
La Mirada (18)
La Palma (1)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Ixcatepec:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave