Santa Catarina Tayata


Santa Catarina Tayata is a Municipality of 679 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 3.19 children per woman. 7.95% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 17.38% of the population is indigenous, 11.45% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.32% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

74.23% of the inhabitants of Santa Catarina Tayata are Catholic, 52.34% are economically active and, within this active population, 100.00% are employed. Additionally, 89.58% of the dwellings have piped water and 1.56% have Internet access.

Do you want to know more statistical data of Santa Catarina Tayata? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of Santa Catarina Tayata following the next link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Santa Catarina Tayata

List of Towns, communities and towns in the Municipality of Santa Catarina Tayata:

Barrio Dolores (Primera Sección) (17 inhabitants)
Chijaha (18 inhabitants)
Cuauhtémoc (267 inhabitants)
El Llano (25 inhabitants)
Santa Catarina Tayata (277 inhabitants)
Segunda Sección (27 inhabitants)
Yosomaño (15 inhabitants)
Yucusito (33 inhabitants)

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca