Santa Cruz Tayata (Municipality)

Get to know deeply all the information of the municipality of Santa Cruz Tayata through its towns. We have registered the smallest, with hardly any inhabitants, and even those with the largest population, such as La Estancia, San Pedro, or Santa Cruz Tayata.

Get access to all the statistics, maps, and photos of the beautiful towns of the State of Oaxaca by browsing the list at the bottom.

Santa Cruz Tayata is a Municipality of 608 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 2.96 children per woman. 3.95% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 3.45% of the population is indigenous, 1.46% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.00% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

94.24% of the inhabitants of Santa Cruz Tayata are Catholic, 40.72% are economically active and, within this active population, 96.89% are employed. Additionally, 92.21% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.00% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of Santa Cruz Tayata do most people live?

According to our statistics of Santa Cruz Tayata, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Interested in learning more statistics about Santa Cruz Tayata? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of Santa Cruz Tayata through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Santa Cruz Tayata

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Santa Cruz Tayata:

Barrio San José (46 inhabitants)
Barrio San Miguel (31 inhabitants)
El Tejocote (24 inhabitants)
La Estancia (299 inhabitants)
San Pedro (81 inhabitants)
Santa Cruz Tayata (114 inhabitants)

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca