Ixtlán de Juárez


Ixtlán de Juárez is a Municipality of 7674 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 2.69 children per woman. 2.89% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 73.99% of the population is indigenous, 62.08% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 5.97% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

71.96% of the inhabitants of Ixtlán de Juárez are Catholic, 47.24% are economically active and, within this active population, 97.63% are employed. Additionally, 95.50% of the dwellings have piped water and 6.83% have Internet access.

Do you want to know more statistical data of Ixtlán de Juárez? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of Ixtlán de Juárez following the next link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Ixtlán de Juárez

List of Towns, communities and towns in the Municipality of Ixtlán de Juárez:

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Ixtlán de Juárez:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca