Cotija (Municipality)

All the data of the municipality of Cotija, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: Cotija de la Paz, San Juanico, or Vista Hermosa.

Browse our list, and discover the photos, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Michoacán de Ocampo.

Cotija is a Municipality of 19644 inhabitants, placed in the State of Michoacán de Ocampo, with a fertility rate of 2.92 children per woman. 7.49% of the population migrated from outside the State of Michoacán de Ocampo. 0.56% of the population is indigenous, 0.19% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.00% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

98.15% of the inhabitants of Cotija are Catholic, 47.01% are economically active and, within this active population, 95.29% are employed. Additionally, 90.96% of the dwellings have piped water and 12.53% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of Cotija do most people live?

According to our statistics of Cotija, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Interested in learning more statistics about Cotija? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of Cotija through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Cotija

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Cotija:

Agua de Gallo (47 inhabitants)
Agua del Maguey (16 inhabitants)
Rancho Alegre (13 inhabitants)
Ayumba (423 inhabitants)
Barranca Clara (8 inhabitants)
Barranca de la Yesca (4 inhabitants)
Batián (5 inhabitants)
Calabazas (19 inhabitants)
Coameo Grande (Coameo de San Lorenzo) (111 inhabitants)
Cotija de la Paz (14074)
Cumburinda (-)
El Atascoso (6)
El Barrio (306)
El Callejón de Ayumba (44)
El Caracol (-)
El Carrizal (5)
El Cerrito (22)
El Conejo (-)
El Flechero (95)
El Fresnito (70)
El Herrero (-)
El Llano Largo (6)
El Lobo (274)
El Mentidero (16)
El Mitote (13)
El Moral (104)
El Moral (2)
El Palmar (12)
El Paraíso de Rubén Romero (150)
El Paso (273)
El Potrero de Adentro (28)
El Puerto (110)
El Quinto (7)
El Sauz (171)
El Sillete (-)
El Tajo (-)
El Terrero (14)
Guayabillo (64)
Jaripitiro (12)
La Atarjea (40)
La Cuartilla (93)
La Esperanza (467)
La Esperanza (4)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Cotija:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Michoacán de Ocampo