San José (Chiapas)

Maps, photos and statistics of San José, a beautiful tiny town of 2 inhabitants of the State of Chiapas

The town of San José (Chiapas) belongs to the municipality of Comitán de Domínguez. There are 2 inhabitants and it is 722 meters altitude.

#1 Where is San José? How to go? Map

Online map of San José (Chiapas) to be able to get to and make trips around this town. With the zoom controls you can zoom in (+) or out (-) to locate the village.


Find out the most popular and common surnames in the Chiapas State

#2 The population of San José (Chiapas) is 2 inhabitants

Population data in San José (Chiapas)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in San José: Total   Men   Women

#3 Satellite photo of San José

With the satellite map of San José will I be able to look for my location? Yes, access the map, zoom in and see the surroundings of this town and the municipality of Comitán de Domínguez. Get free live access to satellite views of 2024 of San José.

#4 Hotels and Accommodation near San José

Do you want to stay in San José? We don't have any hotel registered in this town, but you can check in this list of the closest accommodations to San José:

#5 Vote for San José as the most beautiful town in Mexico

Do you like San José or don't you like it very much? Now you can vote for San José to let everyone know about it. Use these stars ("0" you don't like it much, "5" you like it a lot) to rate it with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

In the following links you can check the list of the best (and most beautiful) towns in Mexico and the State of Chiapas, by popular vote:
- The best towns in Mexico
- The most beautiful towns in Chiapas

#6 Comments and opinions about San José

>>> Map with all the towns inside the municipality of Comitán de Domínguez

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Chiapas (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

#7 Other towns in the Municipality of Comitán de Domínguez

  1. Corrala (479 inhabitants)
  2. El Limón (29 inhabitants)
  3. El Recuerdo (34 inhabitants)
  4. El Rosario (9 inhabitants)
  5. La Gloria (10 inhabitants)
  6. La Ilusión (16 inhabitants)
  7. La Orquídea (86 inhabitants)
  8. Las Haciendas de Comitán (5 inhabitants)
  9. San Francisco el Desengaño (211 inhabitants)
  10. San Francisco Uninajab (132 inhabitants)
  11. San Isidro (8 inhabitants)
  12. San Juan (24 inhabitants)
  13. Santa Rosa (5 inhabitants)
  14. Santa Rosalía (10 inhabitants)
  15. Yok Já (118 inhabitants)