Río Seco (El Barrio de la Soledad, Oaxaca)

The most complete information about the tiny town of Río Seco (photos, maps, statistics, population) on a single page.

Did you know that this town in Oaxaca has 5 inhabitants?

The town of Río Seco is located in the Municipality of El Barrio de la Soledad (in the State of Oaxaca). There are 5 inhabitants. Río Seco is at 275 meters of altitude.

#1 Where is Río Seco? How to get there? Map

What is the route to get to Río Seco (Oaxaca)? Find out on this map the access to this town. With the zoom controls you can zoom in and out to the icon Map marker


Meet all the magical towns of the Oaxaca State and discover their cultural essence

#2 The population of Río Seco (Oaxaca) is 5 inhabitants

Population data in Río Seco (El Barrio de la Soledad, Oaxaca)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in Río Seco: Total   Men   Women

#3 Satellite photo of Río Seco

Amazing satellite GPS maps of Río Seco, to see from space this beautiful village, as well as the surroundings of the municipality of El Barrio de la Soledad. You can search free satellite map (2024) of Río Seco.

#4 Hotels and Accommodation near Río Seco

It seems that there are no accommodations in the town of Río Seco, but we have a record of the closest hotels and motels to Río Seco so you can contact them.:

#5 Vote for Río Seco as the most beautiful town in Mexico

Do you like Río Seco or don't you like it very much? Now you can vote for Río Seco to let everyone know about it. Use these stars ("0" you don't like it much, "5" you like it a lot) to rate it with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

In the following links you can check the list of the best (and most beautiful) towns in Mexico and the State of Oaxaca, by popular vote:
- The best towns in Mexico
- The most beautiful towns in Oaxaca

#6 Comments and opinions about Río Seco

>>> Map with all the towns within the municipality of El Barrio de la Soledad

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Oaxaca (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

#7 Other towns in the Municipality of El Barrio de la Soledad

  1. Colonia Hidalgo (245 inhabitants)
  2. Coyulápam (34 inhabitants)
  3. Guigubaá Arriba (33 inhabitants)
  4. Lachigoló (511 inhabitants)
  5. Lagunas (372 inhabitants)
  6. Las Cruces (116 inhabitants)
  7. Las Palmitas (121 inhabitants)
  8. Llano de la Soledad (64 inhabitants)
  9. Llano Redondo (107 inhabitants)
  10. Nacedero (108 inhabitants)
  11. Niza Limón (27 inhabitants)
  12. Ocotalcito (9 inhabitants)
  13. Rancho El Diamante (6 inhabitants)
  14. Rancho El Huapinol (10 inhabitants)
  15. Río Grande (255 inhabitants)