Ilamatlán (Municipality)

Get to know deeply all the information of the municipality of Ilamatlán through its towns. We have registered the smallest, with hardly any inhabitants, and even those with the largest population, such as Xoxocapa, San Gregorio, or San Pablo Mitecatlán.

Get access to all the statistics, maps, and photos of the beautiful towns of the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave by browsing the list at the bottom.

Ilamatlán is a Municipality of 13575 inhabitants, placed in the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave, with a fertility rate of 3.03 children per woman. 4.22% of the population migrated from outside the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave. 93.47% of the population is indigenous, 87.27% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 18.64% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

84.32% of the inhabitants of Ilamatlán are Catholic, 36.91% are economically active and, within this active population, 91.41% are employed. Additionally, 29.27% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.15% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of Ilamatlán do most people live?

According to our statistics of Ilamatlán, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Interested in learning more statistics about Ilamatlán? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of Ilamatlán through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Ilamatlán

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Ilamatlán:

Achiyahual (149 inhabitants)
Amatepec (734 inhabitants)
Apachitla (616 inhabitants)
Atempa (552 inhabitants)
Cebolleja (26 inhabitants)
Chahuatlán (1029 inhabitants)
Chochotla (147 inhabitants)
Coacoaco (820 inhabitants)
Conquextla (507 inhabitants)
El Embocadero (232)
El Plan (226)
Huitztipan (828)
Ilamatlán (623)
Pahuayo Grande (149)
Petlacuatla (265)
San Gregorio (929)
San Mateo (270)
San Pablo Mitecatlán (1017)
Santa Cruz (718)
Selekxiuiko (32)
Tecapa (983)
Tenexco (142)
Tlamacuimpa (315)
Tlatlazoquico (440)
Toltepec (499)
Tonalixco (54)
Xaltipa (154)
Xoxocapa (921)

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave