Coetzala (Municipality)

All the data of the municipality of Coetzala, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: Coetzala, Coetzapotitla, or Mirador de San Antonio.

Browse our list, and discover the photos, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave.

Coetzala is a Municipality of 2144 inhabitants, placed in the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave, with a fertility rate of 2.59 children per woman. 1.40% of the population migrated from outside the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave. 43.98% of the population is indigenous, 35.41% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 1.56% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

96.50% of the inhabitants of Coetzala are Catholic, 44.52% are economically active and, within this active population, 97.72% are employed. Additionally, 71.88% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.99% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of Coetzala do most people live?

According to our statistics of Coetzala, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Interested in learning more statistics about Coetzala? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of Coetzala through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Coetzala

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Coetzala:

Coetzala (1353 inhabitants)
Coetzapotitla (904 inhabitants)
Cuesta de San Pedro (19 inhabitants)
Mirador de San Antonio (70 inhabitants)
Puente Viejo (9 inhabitants)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Coetzala:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave