Get to know deeply all the information of the municipality of Coxcatlán through its towns. We have registered the smallest, with hardly any inhabitants, and even those with the largest population, such as Coxcatlán, Tazaquil, or Tampuchón.

Get access to all the statistics, maps, and photos of the beautiful towns of the State of San Luis Potosí by browsing the list at the bottom.

Coxcatlán is a Municipality of 17015 inhabitants, placed in the State of San Luis Potosí, with a fertility rate of 3.12 children per woman. 3.64% of the population migrated from outside the State of San Luis Potosí. 91.60% of the population is indigenous, 81.41% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 9.17% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

62.99% of the inhabitants of Coxcatlán are Catholic, 43.53% are economically active and, within this active population, 96.38% are employed. Additionally, 48.88% of the dwellings have piped water and 1.32% have Internet access.

Which are the villages with the highest number of inhabitants of the municipality of Coxcatlán?

We have been analysing all the demographic data of Coxcatlán and in the following four towns live the largest number of people:

Do you want to know more statistical data of Coxcatlán? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of Coxcatlán following the next link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Coxcatlán

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Coxcatlán:

Ajacaco (132 inhabitants)
Ajuatitla Primera Sección (533 inhabitants)
Ajuatitla Segunda Sección (244 inhabitants)
Amaxac (816 inhabitants)
Atlapa (85 inhabitants)
Ayolco (2 inhabitants)
Barrio del Zocote (4 inhabitants)
Barrio la Palma (14 inhabitants)
Barrio Pacula (10 inhabitants)
Barrio Panuhuaya (27)
Barrio Tepetzintla Dos (135)
Cahameli (32)
Chahuaquico (83)
Coamila (248)
Colaltitla (144)
Comunidad Calmecayo (684)
Comunidad Tepetzintla (18)
Coxcatlán (2605)
Cuilonico (189)
Ejido Calmecayo (374)
Ejido Nuevo Calmecayo (165)
El Jopoy (130)
El Sabino (310)
El Zapote (48)
Ixpatlach (191)
Ixtiamel (108)
Las Mesas (627)
Los Jobos Primera Sección (121)
Mahuajco (387)
Maytla (73)
Maytla (El Ciruelo) (175)
Moyotla (444)
Nahualapa (45)
Palantla (31)
Palo de Rosa (109)
Palzoquillo (75)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Coxcatlán:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of San Luis Potosí