All the data of the municipality of Zacapoaxtla, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: Zacapoaxtla, Xalacapan, or Tatoxcac.

Browse our list, and discover the photos, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Puebla.

Zacapoaxtla is a Municipality of 53295 inhabitants, placed in the State of Puebla, with a fertility rate of 2.73 children per woman. 3.74% of the population migrated from outside the State of Puebla. 66.37% of the population is indigenous, 41.49% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.59% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

86.50% of the inhabitants of Zacapoaxtla are Catholic, 48.71% are economically active and, within this active population, 97.68% are employed. Additionally, 85.67% of the dwellings have piped water and 6.27% have Internet access.

Which are the villages with the highest number of inhabitants of the municipality of Zacapoaxtla?

We have been analysing all the demographic data of Zacapoaxtla and in the following four towns live the largest number of people:

Do you want to know more statistical data of Zacapoaxtla? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of Zacapoaxtla following the next link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Zacapoaxtla

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Zacapoaxtla:

Ahuacatlán (1540 inhabitants)
Ahuatepec (227 inhabitants)
Apulco (19 inhabitants)
Atacpan (1510 inhabitants)
Calcahualco (348 inhabitants)
Cohuatzalpan (589 inhabitants)
Colos (226 inhabitants)
Comaltepec (3236 inhabitants)
Comaltepec (1 inhabitants)
Cuacuilco (577)
El Molino (1466)
El Progreso (792)
Francisco I. Madero (945)
Gonzalo Bautista (439)
Héroes del Cinco de Mayo (660)
Independencia (Xiuteno) (202)
Insurgentes (294)
Ixtacapan (348)
Jardín de los Volcanes (219)
Jilotepec (537)
La Cañada (69)
La Ermita (103)
La Libertad (2973)
Las Lomas (3268)
Loma Bonita (33)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Zacapoaxtla:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Puebla