Santa María Tlalixtac


Santa María Tlalixtac is a Municipality of 1754 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 3.05 children per woman. 4.39% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 76.23% of the population is indigenous, 46.59% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 1.65% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

81.07% of the inhabitants of Santa María Tlalixtac are Catholic, 40.45% are economically active and, within this active population, 98.47% are employed. Additionally, 85.11% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.74% have Internet access.

Do you want to know more statistical data of Santa María Tlalixtac? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of Santa María Tlalixtac following the next link.

List of Towns, communities and towns in the Municipality of Santa María Tlalixtac:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca