Santa Lucía Ocotlán (Municipality)

All the data of the municipality of Santa Lucía Ocotlán, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: Santa Lucía Ocotlán, Los Sarmiento, or Rompecapa.

Browse our list, and discover the photos, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Oaxaca.

Santa Lucía Ocotlán is a Municipality of 3604 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 2.40 children per woman. 0.55% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 95.26% of the population is indigenous, 85.64% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 2.05% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

98.47% of the inhabitants of Santa Lucía Ocotlán are Catholic, 32.27% are economically active and, within this active population, 89.93% are employed. Additionally, 81.02% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.50% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of Santa Lucía Ocotlán do most people live?

According to our statistics of Santa Lucía Ocotlán, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Interested in learning more statistics about Santa Lucía Ocotlán? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of Santa Lucía Ocotlán through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Santa Lucía Ocotlán

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Santa Lucía Ocotlán:

Los Sarmiento (40 inhabitants)
Paraje Los 20 (10 inhabitants)
Rancho Ramírez Bautista (11 inhabitants)
Rompe Capa (11 inhabitants)
Santa Lucía Ocotlán (4094 inhabitants)
Tierra Negra (Pozo Tierra Negra) (7 inhabitants)

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca