Municipality of San Pedro Atoyac

Get to know deeply all the information of the municipality of San Pedro Atoyac through its towns. We have registered the smallest, with hardly any inhabitants, and even those with the largest population, such as San Pedro Atoyac, Barrio Grande, or Zapote Blanco.

Get access to all the statistics, maps, and photos of the beautiful towns of the State of Oaxaca by browsing the list at the bottom.

Which is my place if I live in San Pedro Atoyac?

San Pedro Atoyac is a Municipality of 4136 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 3.15 children per woman. 1.38% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 83.27% of the population is indigenous, 77.81% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 14.89% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

89.26% of the inhabitants of San Pedro Atoyac are Catholic, 37.80% are economically active and, within this active population, 99.26% are employed. Additionally, 79.23% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.94% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of San Pedro Atoyac do most people live?

According to our statistics of San Pedro Atoyac, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Interested in learning more statistics about San Pedro Atoyac? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of San Pedro Atoyac through the following link.

Access maps, population data and history of the municipalities of San Pedro Atoyac. We have a complete list of all the places and towns of the municipality of San Pedro Atoyac. As an example, you can find towns and places around San Pedro Atoyac.

>>>Map with all the towns inside the municipality of San Pedro Atoyac

List with all the towns in the Municipality of San Pedro Atoyac:

Which is my place if I live in San Pedro Atoyac?

Barrio Chico (308 inhabitants)
Barrio Grande (250 inhabitants)
Barrio San Nicolás (113 inhabitants)
Colonia Cañada del Comal (49 inhabitants)
Cruz Colorada (204 inhabitants)
El Naranjo (87 inhabitants)
La Guadalupe (150 inhabitants)
La Palma (226 inhabitants)
Río Puerco (7 inhabitants)
San Antonio Carrizo (108)
San Martín Rancho Nuevo (24)
San Pedro Atoyac (2729)
Zapote Blanco (304)