San Luis Amatlán


San Luis Amatlán is a Municipality of 3624 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 3.20 children per woman. 2.46% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 0.44% of the population is indigenous, 0.43% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.00% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

98.01% of the inhabitants of San Luis Amatlán are Catholic, 57.19% are economically active and, within this active population, 98.83% are employed. Additionally, 28.11% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.53% have Internet access.

Do you want to know more statistical data of San Luis Amatlán? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of San Luis Amatlán following the next link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of San Luis Amatlán

List of Towns, communities and towns in the Municipality of San Luis Amatlán:

Aguacate (131 inhabitants)
Antigual (153 inhabitants)
Buenavista (38 inhabitants)
Cacalote (6 inhabitants)
Chirotete (23 inhabitants)
Dviongo (39 inhabitants)
El Espino (16 inhabitants)
El Tanque (El Sabino) (3 inhabitants)
Gozachina (24 inhabitants)
Guetavero (36)
Guigoza (101)
Herobeche (3)
Lachiguí (58)
Lachiguiso (102)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of San Luis Amatlán:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca