San José Tenango


San José Tenango is a Municipality of 18478 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 3.31 children per woman. 1.29% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 99.76% of the population is indigenous, 97.89% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 43.81% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

86.50% of the inhabitants of San José Tenango are Catholic, 39.75% are economically active and, within this active population, 92.20% are employed. Additionally, 10.87% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.16% have Internet access.

Do you want to know more statistical data of San José Tenango? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of San José Tenango following the next link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of San José Tenango

List of Towns, communities and towns in the Municipality of San José Tenango:

Agua Apestosa (141 inhabitants)
Agua Caballero (228 inhabitants)
Agua Caballo (97 inhabitants)
Agua Calabaza (Agua Tortuga) (126 inhabitants)
Agua Camarón (Pozo de Águila) (64 inhabitants)
Agua Camarón (San Martín) (178 inhabitants)
Agua Canoa (39 inhabitants)
Agua Caracol Buena Vista (37 inhabitants)
Agua Ciénega (159 inhabitants)
Agua Colorada (38)
Agua Cuchara (75)
Agua de Aceite (110)
Agua de Cedro (469)
Agua de Golondrina (344)
Agua de Grillo (159)
Agua de la Fuente (56)
Agua de Luna (14)
Agua de Palo (24)
Agua de Rayo (179)
Agua Dulce (172)
Agua Fría (320)
Agua Fuerte (28)
Agua Iglesia (115)
Agua Jabalí (57)
Agua Lejos San Martín (19)
Agua Murciélago (45)
Agua Obscura (105)
Agua Otate (58)
Agua Pared (102)
Agua Pólvora (32)
Agua Pescadito (40)
Agua Pescado (336)
Agua Platanillo (99)
Agua Platanillo Uno (108)
Agua Pumarosa (83)
Agua San José (48)
Agua Sótano (180)
Agua Sótano (Puerto Buenavista) (55)
Agua Sitio Iglesia (48)
Agua Teopoxco (10)
Agua Tinta (Pozo de Águila) (165)
Agua Urraca (7)
Agua Verde (281)
Agua Vista (102)
Aguacatitla (507)
Altamira (347)
Barrio San Jerónimo (82)
Cañada de Mamey (284)
Cañada Grande (60)
Cabeza de Tierra (50)
Camino de Yeso (296)
Cerro Alto (27)
Cerro Alto (237)
Cerro Álamo (281)
Cerro Buena Vista (82)
Cerro Caballero (289)
Cerro Central (425)
Cerro Chiquito (41)
Cerro de Cueva (-)
Cerro de la Cruz (Puerto Buenavista) (213)
Cerro de la Raya (82)
Cerro de los Pinos (-)
Cerro de Maíz (79)
Cerro Frío (63)
Cerro Grande (44)
Cerro Liquidámbar (168)
Cerro Liquidámbar Árnica (96)
Cerro Negro (101)
Cerro Ocote (29)

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca