Municipality of San José Independencia

All the data of the municipality of San José Independencia, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: San José Independencia, Cerro Clarín, or Buenos Aires.

Browse our list, and discover the photos, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Oaxaca.

Which is my place if I live in San José Independencia?

San José Independencia is a Municipality of 3684 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 3.33 children per woman. 1.14% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 99.54% of the population is indigenous, 96.15% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 22.24% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

89.17% of the inhabitants of San José Independencia are Catholic, 35.72% are economically active and, within this active population, 95.79% are employed. Additionally, 18.14% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.22% have Internet access.

Which are the villages with the highest number of inhabitants of the municipality of San José Independencia?

We have been analysing all the demographic data of San José Independencia and in the following four towns live the largest number of people:

Interested in learning more statistics about San José Independencia? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of San José Independencia through the following link.

Access maps, population data and history of the municipalities of San José Independencia. We have a complete list of all the places and towns of the municipality of San José Independencia. As an example, you can find towns and places around San José Independencia.

>>>Map with all the towns inside the municipality of San José Independencia

List with all the towns in the Municipality of San José Independencia:

Which is my place if I live in San José Independencia?

Buenos Aires (931 inhabitants)
Cerro Chapultepec (362 inhabitants)
Cerro Clarín (963 inhabitants)
Cerro de Vidrio (87 inhabitants)
Cerro Laguna (174 inhabitants)
Cerro Torito (243 inhabitants)
Colonia Roma (Agua Azul) (72 inhabitants)
Colonia Sonora (157 inhabitants)
El Tepeyac (276 inhabitants)
Isla San José (187)
San José Independencia (799)

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca