San Francisco Ixhuatán (Municipality)

All the data of the municipality of San Francisco Ixhuatán, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: San Francisco Ixhuatán, Veinte de Noviembre (El Morro), or Cerro Grande.

Browse our list, and discover the photos, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Oaxaca.

San Francisco Ixhuatán is a Municipality of 8959 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 2.77 children per woman. 5.94% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 21.38% of the population is indigenous, 9.33% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.04% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

75.14% of the inhabitants of San Francisco Ixhuatán are Catholic, 42.29% are economically active and, within this active population, 97.58% are employed. Additionally, 91.01% of the dwellings have piped water and 3.62% have Internet access.

Which are the villages with the highest number of inhabitants of the municipality of San Francisco Ixhuatán?

We have been analysing all the demographic data of San Francisco Ixhuatán and in the following four towns live the largest number of people:

Interested in learning more statistics about San Francisco Ixhuatán? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of San Francisco Ixhuatán through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of San Francisco Ixhuatán

List with all the towns in the Municipality of San Francisco Ixhuatán:

Cachimbo (50 inhabitants)
Cerro Chico (Cerritos) (552 inhabitants)
Cerro Grande (278 inhabitants)
Chahuites las Conchas (387 inhabitants)
Colonia Cachimbo (33 inhabitants)
Colonia El Privilegio (61 inhabitants)
Colonia Primero de Mayo (195 inhabitants)
El Mango (- inhabitants)
El Milagro (- inhabitants)
El Naranjal (7)
El Porvenir (7)
Hermanos Nibón (2)
La Curva (El Crucero) (14)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of San Francisco Ixhuatán:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca