Municipality of Nahuatzen

All the data of the municipality of Nahuatzen, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: Nahuatzen, Comachuén, or Turícuaro.

Browse our list, and discover the photos, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Michoacán de Ocampo.

Which is my place if I live in Nahuatzen?

Nahuatzen is a Municipality of 27174 inhabitants, placed in the State of Michoacán de Ocampo, with a fertility rate of 2.68 children per woman. 1.49% of the population migrated from outside the State of Michoacán de Ocampo. 43.39% of the population is indigenous, 40.88% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 4.91% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

96.63% of the inhabitants of Nahuatzen are Catholic, 41.93% are economically active and, within this active population, 92.09% are employed. Additionally, 60.67% of the dwellings have piped water and 1.53% have Internet access.

Which are the villages with the highest number of inhabitants of the municipality of Nahuatzen?

We have been analysing all the demographic data of Nahuatzen and in the following four towns live the largest number of people:

Interested in learning more statistics about Nahuatzen? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of Nahuatzen through the following link.

Access maps, population data and history of the municipalities of Nahuatzen. We have a complete list of all the places and towns of the municipality of Nahuatzen. As an example, you can find towns and places around Nahuatzen.

>>>Map with all the towns inside the municipality of Nahuatzen

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Nahuatzen:

Which is my place if I live in Nahuatzen?

Arantepacua (3505 inhabitants)
Barrio San Miguel (17 inhabitants)
Colonia Emiliano Zapata (90 inhabitants)
Colonia San Antonio (20 inhabitants)
Comachuén (6213 inhabitants)
El Padre (58 inhabitants)
El Pino (368 inhabitants)
La Curva (7 inhabitants)
La Loma (- inhabitants)
La Mesita (8)
La Mojonera (1507)
Nahuatzen (11799)
San Isidro (856)
San Juan (36)
Sevina (4020)
Turícuaro (4094)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Nahuatzen:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Michoacán de Ocampo