Get to know deeply all the information of the municipality of Coeneo through its towns. We have registered the smallest, with hardly any inhabitants, and even those with the largest population, such as Coeneo de la Libertad, San Pedro Zipiajo, or Santiago Azajo.

Get access to all the statistics, maps, and photos of the beautiful towns of the State of Michoacán de Ocampo by browsing the list at the bottom.

Coeneo is a Municipality of 20492 inhabitants, placed in the State of Michoacán de Ocampo, with a fertility rate of 2.88 children per woman. 2.77% of the population migrated from outside the State of Michoacán de Ocampo. 21.02% of the population is indigenous, 19.91% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.45% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

94.25% of the inhabitants of Coeneo are Catholic, 40.34% are economically active and, within this active population, 90.88% are employed. Additionally, 97.49% of the dwellings have piped water and 2.23% have Internet access.

Which are the villages with the highest number of inhabitants of the municipality of Coeneo?

We have been analysing all the demographic data of Coeneo and in the following four towns live the largest number of people:

Do you want to know more statistical data of Coeneo? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of Coeneo following the next link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Coeneo

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Coeneo:

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Coeneo:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Michoacán de Ocampo