Yaxcabá (Municipality)

Get to know deeply all the information of the municipality of Yaxcabá through its towns. We have registered the smallest, with hardly any inhabitants, and even those with the largest population, such as Yaxcabá, Tixcacaltuyub, or Tahdzibichén.

Get access to all the statistics, maps, and photos of the beautiful towns of the State of Yucatán by browsing the list at the bottom.

Yaxcabá is a Municipality of 14802 inhabitants, placed in the State of Yucatán, with a fertility rate of 3.14 children per woman. 1.76% of the population migrated from outside the State of Yucatán. 95.06% of the population is indigenous, 75.50% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 9.86% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

67.40% of the inhabitants of Yaxcabá are Catholic, 47.31% are economically active and, within this active population, 99.40% are employed. Additionally, 92.20% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.38% have Internet access.

Which are the villages with the highest number of inhabitants of the municipality of Yaxcabá?

We have been analysing all the demographic data of Yaxcabá and in the following four towns live the largest number of people:

Interested in learning more statistics about Yaxcabá? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of Yaxcabá through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Yaxcabá

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Yaxcabá:

Ayil (2 inhabitants)
Blanca Flor (- inhabitants)
Canakom (476 inhabitants)
Chan-Chen (- inhabitants)
Chimay (116 inhabitants)
Cholul (1 inhabitants)
Cipché (59 inhabitants)
Cisteil (129 inhabitants)
El Faisán (2 inhabitants)
Emiliano Zapata (2)
Huechen Balam (186)
Kancabchén (-)
Kancabdzonot (981)
Kutub (-)
La Guadalupana (-)
Libre Unión (1901)
Los Flamboyanes (-)
Margarito Yama Cox (7)
Nachicocom (24)
Nueva Santa Cruz (7)
Popolá (234)
Rancho Grande (3)
Robles (1)
Sahcabá (18)
San Arnulfo (18)
San Bernardino (2)
San Buenaventura (-)
San Eustaquio (-)
San Felipe (-)
San Francisco (-)
San José Yaxché (-)
San Juan (7)

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Yucatán