All the data of the municipality of Texcatepec, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: Ayotuxtla, Tzicatlán, or Texcatepec.

Browse our list, and discover the photos, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave.

Texcatepec is a Municipality of 10627 inhabitants, placed in the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave, with a fertility rate of 3.20 children per woman. 3.36% of the population migrated from outside the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave. 82.42% of the population is indigenous, 74.18% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 20.06% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

93.11% of the inhabitants of Texcatepec are Catholic, 35.03% are economically active and, within this active population, 97.00% are employed. Additionally, 32.36% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.34% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of Texcatepec do most people live?

According to our statistics of Texcatepec, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Do you want to know more statistical data of Texcatepec? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of Texcatepec following the next link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Texcatepec

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Texcatepec:

Agua Linda (223 inhabitants)
Amaxac (445 inhabitants)
Ayotuxtla (1866 inhabitants)
Benito Juárez (El Armadillo) (166 inhabitants)
Casa Redonda (394 inhabitants)
Cerro Chiquito (51 inhabitants)
Cerro de Guadalupe (Cerro Grande del Plumaje) (6 inhabitants)
Cerro Gordo (258 inhabitants)
Chila de Enríquez (250 inhabitants)
Cumbre del Lindero (22)
El Capulín (106)
El Encinal (-)
El F (12)
El Jabalí (14)
El Lindero (9)
El Lindero (-)
El Lindero de Cerro Gordo (126)
El Llano (13)
El Mirral (61)
El Naranjal (27)
El Papatlar (440)
El Pericón (526)
El Plan (17)
El Puerto (41)
El Sótano (374)
El Tomate (284)
El Zapotal (111)
La Abundancia (-)
La Florida (642)
La Mirra (518)
Las Canoas (507)
Pie de la Cuesta (882)
Texcatepec (1114)
Tzicatlán (1122)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Texcatepec:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave