Get to know deeply all the information of the municipality of Tancoco through its towns. We have registered the smallest, with hardly any inhabitants, and even those with the largest population, such as Tancoco, Zacamixtle, or Kilómetro Cuarenta y Tres.

Get access to all the statistics, maps, and photos of the beautiful towns of the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave by browsing the list at the bottom.

Tancoco is a Municipality of 5873 inhabitants, placed in the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave, with a fertility rate of 3.10 children per woman. 8.51% of the population migrated from outside the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave. 21.64% of the population is indigenous, 11.31% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.02% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

80.35% of the inhabitants of Tancoco are Catholic, 45.64% are economically active and, within this active population, 97.91% are employed. Additionally, 87.10% of the dwellings have piped water and 2.07% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of Tancoco do most people live?

According to our statistics of Tancoco, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Do you want to know more statistical data of Tancoco? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of Tancoco following the next link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Tancoco

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Tancoco:

Adalberto Tejeda (124 inhabitants)
Agua Salada (224 inhabitants)
Congregación Llano de Enmedio (76 inhabitants)
Doctor Liceaga (310 inhabitants)
Don Epitacio (7 inhabitants)
Ejido el Aguacate (26 inhabitants)
El Aguaje del Tigre (4 inhabitants)
El Bajío (229 inhabitants)
El Cafetal (5 inhabitants)
Florentino Arenas (-)
Ignacio Zaragoza (422)
Kilómetro Cuarenta y Tres (709)
La Laja (-)
La Ley (5)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Tancoco:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave