Chiconamel (Municipality)

Get to know deeply all the information of the municipality of Chiconamel through its towns. We have registered the smallest, with hardly any inhabitants, and even those with the largest population, such as Chiconamel, Tancazahuela, or Motoltepec.

Get access to all the statistics, maps, and photos of the beautiful towns of the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave by browsing the list at the bottom.

Chiconamel is a Municipality of 6752 inhabitants, placed in the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave, with a fertility rate of 3.27 children per woman. 12.20% of the population migrated from outside the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave. 82.09% of the population is indigenous, 59.83% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 4.14% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

85.29% of the inhabitants of Chiconamel are Catholic, 39.81% are economically active and, within this active population, 97.78% are employed. Additionally, 38.61% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.85% have Internet access.

Which are the villages with the highest number of inhabitants of the municipality of Chiconamel?

We have been analysing all the demographic data of Chiconamel and in the following four towns live the largest number of people:

Interested in learning more statistics about Chiconamel? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of Chiconamel through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Chiconamel

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Chiconamel:

Aguapani (198 inhabitants)
Casas Viejas (- inhabitants)
Chiconamel (1451 inhabitants)
Chintepec (207 inhabitants)
Cuahuizoco (30 inhabitants)
Cuesta de Chorro (3 inhabitants)
Ejido el Sacrificio (7 inhabitants)
El Aguacate (43 inhabitants)
El Alacrán (- inhabitants)
El Cañal (34)
El Cepillo (190)
El Chaparral (32)
El Mezquite (9)
El Mirador (352)
El Padul (-)
El Rincón (87)
El Suspiro (6)
El Tiznado (58)
Horacio Bautista (La Gallera) (7)
Hueiat (12)
Huizachal (86)
Humotitla (53)
La Coronilla (5)
La Cuchilla Cuatolol (103)
La Esperanza (7)
La Florida (7)
La Joya (30)
La Llave (6)

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Veracruz de Ignacio de la Llave