Comalcalco is a Municipality of 192802 inhabitants, placed in the State of Tabasco, with a fertility rate of 2.54 children per woman. 4.16% of the population migrated from outside the State of Tabasco. 0.68% of the population is indigenous, 0.32% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.00% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

65.02% of the inhabitants of Comalcalco are Catholic, 45.23% are economically active and, within this active population, 92.79% are employed. Additionally, 73.75% of the dwellings have piped water and 7.66% have Internet access.

Do you want to know more statistical data of Comalcalco? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of Comalcalco following the next link.

List of Towns, communities and towns in the Municipality of Comalcalco:

Jesús Carranza
José María Pino Suárez 1a. Sección
José María Pino Suárez 2a. Sección
José María Pino Suárez 3a. Sección (Corinto)
Lázaro Cárdenas 1a. Sección
Lázaro Cárdenas 2a. Sección (El Retiro)
Lázaro Cárdenas 3a. Sección
León Zárate 1a. Sección
León Zárate 2a. Sección
Miguel Hidalgo
Norte 1a. Sección (Buena Vista)
Norte 1a. Sección (San Julián)
Norte 2a. Sección
Novillero 4a. Sección
Occidente 1a. Sección
Occidente 2a. Sección
Occidente 3a. Sección
Occidente 4a. Sección
Occidente Villa Aldama
Oriente 1a. Sección
Oriente 1a. Sección (Santo Domingo)
Oriente 2a. Sección (San Cayetano)
Oriente 3a. Sección
Oriente 4a. Sección (Tripa Ciega)
Oriente 5a. Sección (La Candelaria)
Oriente 6a. Sección (Los Mulatos)
Paso de Cupilco
Patastal 1a. Sección
Patastal 2a. Sección
Patastal 3a. Sección
Progreso Tular 1a. Sección
Progreso Tular 2a. Sección
Río Playa (Los Pochitoques)
Reyes Hernández 1a. Sección
Reyes Hernández 2a. Sección
San Fernando (Pueblo Nuevo)
Santa Lucía Chichicapa
Sargento López 1a. Sección
Sargento López 2a. Sección (El Chuzo)
Sargento López 3a. Sección (San Jorge)
Sargento López 4a. Sección
Sur 1a. Sección
Sur 2a. Sección (La Trinidad)
Sur 3a. Sección (El Zapote)
Sur 4a. Sección
Sur 5a. Sección
Sur Aldama
Tío Moncho (Urania Franyutti de Vázquez)
Tecolutilla (Riberita)
Tránsito Tular
Zapotal 1a. Sección
Zapotal 2a. Sección
Zapotal 3a. Sección

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Comalcalco:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Tabasco