Zaragoza (Municipality)

Get to know deeply all the information of the municipality of Zaragoza through its towns. We have registered the smallest, with hardly any inhabitants, and even those with the largest population, such as Zaragoza, Morelos, or Acuaco.

Get access to all the statistics, maps, and photos of the beautiful towns of the State of Puebla by browsing the list at the bottom.

Zaragoza is a Municipality of 15444 inhabitants, placed in the State of Puebla, with a fertility rate of 2.42 children per woman. 9.81% of the population migrated from outside the State of Puebla. 13.65% of the population is indigenous, 5.28% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.00% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

90.84% of the inhabitants of Zaragoza are Catholic, 50.01% are economically active and, within this active population, 96.90% are employed. Additionally, 98.06% of the dwellings have piped water and 11.23% have Internet access.

Which are the villages with the highest number of inhabitants of the municipality of Zaragoza?

We have been analysing all the demographic data of Zaragoza and in the following four towns live the largest number of people:

Interested in learning more statistics about Zaragoza? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of Zaragoza through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Zaragoza

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Zaragoza:

Acuaco (1268 inhabitants)
El Retiro (190 inhabitants)
El Saltillo (6 inhabitants)
Las Trancas (1065 inhabitants)
Los Chorritos (22 inhabitants)
Morelos (1621 inhabitants)
El Porvenir (87 inhabitants)
San José Buenavista (439 inhabitants)
Santa Anita (189 inhabitants)
Xalehuala (378)
Zaragoza (11487)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Zaragoza:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Puebla