Quimixtlán (Municipality)

Get to know deeply all the information of the municipality of Quimixtlán through its towns. We have registered the smallest, with hardly any inhabitants, and even those with the largest population, such as Quimixtlán, Tlanepantla, or Rincón de los Reyes.

Get access to all the statistics, maps, and photos of the beautiful towns of the State of Puebla by browsing the list at the bottom.

Quimixtlán is a Municipality of 21275 inhabitants, placed in the State of Puebla, with a fertility rate of 3.36 children per woman. 3.83% of the population migrated from outside the State of Puebla. 3.02% of the population is indigenous, 1.20% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.00% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

99.32% of the inhabitants of Quimixtlán are Catholic, 42.21% are economically active and, within this active population, 97.81% are employed. Additionally, 69.15% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.40% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of Quimixtlán do most people live?

According to our statistics of Quimixtlán, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Interested in learning more statistics about Quimixtlán? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of Quimixtlán through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Quimixtlán

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Quimixtlán:

Ahuacaitic (72 inhabitants)
Ahuacapan (524 inhabitants)
Ahuatla (487 inhabitants)
Alta Luz (175 inhabitants)
Alto Lucero (469 inhabitants)
Analco (219 inhabitants)
Barrio de San Juan (213 inhabitants)
Barrio Nuevo (179 inhabitants)
Buenavista (1286 inhabitants)
Canoajapan (San José) (156)
Cerro Guadalupe (-)
Chimalecan (145)
Colonia la Concepción (837)
Conhuitzila (141)
Cruz Verde (217)
Cruz Verde (32)
Cuxapa (264)
Duraznillo (142)
El Carmen Petlahuacán (149)
El Magueyal (154)
El Mirador Guadalupano (187)
El Rincón de los Reyes (90)
El Triunfo (866)
Guadalupe Camojapa (158)
Huehuetla (106)
Jesús María Comalapa (649)
La Concepción (283)
La Raya (60)
Limontitla (241)
Magueyitos (365)
Malacahuacan (208)
Nexquexcan (164)

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Puebla