Ajalpan is a Municipality of 60621 inhabitants, placed in the State of Puebla, with a fertility rate of 2.63 children per woman. 1.99% of the population migrated from outside the State of Puebla. 61.94% of the population is indigenous, 50.26% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 15.13% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

86.74% of the inhabitants of Ajalpan are Catholic, 49.09% are economically active and, within this active population, 98.87% are employed. Additionally, 64.48% of the dwellings have piped water and 3.57% have Internet access.

Do you want to know more statistical data of Ajalpan? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of Ajalpan following the next link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Ajalpan

List of Towns, communities and towns in the Municipality of Ajalpan:

Achichinalco (541 inhabitants)
Ahuatepec (417 inhabitants)
Ahuatla (52 inhabitants)
Bella Vista (231 inhabitants)
Boca del Monte (621 inhabitants)
Buenavista (166 inhabitants)
Campo Agrario (43 inhabitants)
Chichicapa (1183 inhabitants)
Cinco de Mayo (578 inhabitants)
Cinco Señores (972)
Ciudad de Ajalpan (28031)
Coatzingo (18)
Comulco (51)
Copalcotitla (24)
Corral Macho (36)
Coxolico (1349)
Cozohuico (7)
Cruz Chichiltzi (179)
Cruz Verde (6)
Cuabcapula (783)
Cuahuichotla (615)
Cuautotolapan (San José) (1732)
Cuautzintlica (156)
Cuaxuxpa (1772)
Cuixtepec (36)
El Mirador (404)
Elocotlán (19)
Esperanza (579)
Huaxtitla (34)
Huitzmaloc (1376)
La Escondida (332)
La Joya (275)
La Soledad (Castillogco) (90)
La Trinidad (91)
Las Palmas (San Miguel) (177)
Loma Bonita (615)
Loma Larga (6)
Loma Patláhuac (27)
Macuilcuautitla (495)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Ajalpan:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Puebla