Santo Domingo Tonalá


All the data of the municipality of Santo Domingo Tonalá, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: Santo Domingo Tonalá, San Sebastián del Monte, or Yetla de Juárez.

Browse our list, and discover the photos, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Oaxaca.

Santo Domingo Tonalá is a Municipality of 7153 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 3.24 children per woman. 6.35% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 30.88% of the population is indigenous, 25.55% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 5.68% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

94.48% of the inhabitants of Santo Domingo Tonalá are Catholic, 44.34% are economically active and, within this active population, 95.70% are employed. Additionally, 90.28% of the dwellings have piped water and 4.25% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of Santo Domingo Tonalá do most people live?

According to our statistics of Santo Domingo Tonalá, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Do you want to know more statistical data of Santo Domingo Tonalá? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of Santo Domingo Tonalá following the next link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Santo Domingo Tonalá

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Santo Domingo Tonalá:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca