Municipality of Santa María Zacatepec

All the data of the municipality of Santa María Zacatepec, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: Santa María Zacatepec, San Juan Cabeza del Río, or San Vicente Piñas.

Browse our list, and discover the pictures, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Oaxaca.

Which is my place if I live in Santa María Zacatepec?

Santa María Zacatepec is a Municipality of 15076 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a birth rate of 3.10 children per woman. 1.87% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 28.97% of the population is indigenous, 22.24% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 1.03% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

93.30% of the inhabitants of Santa María Zacatepec are Catholic, 38.96% are economically active and, within this active population, 99.02% are employed. Additionally, 87.73% of the housings have piped water and 2.40% have Internet access.

Which are the villages with the highest number of inhabitants of the municipality of Santa María Zacatepec?

We have been analysing all the demographic data of Santa María Zacatepec and in the following four towns live the largest number of people:

Interested in learning more statistics about Santa María Zacatepec? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of Santa María Zacatepec through the following link.

Access maps, population data and history of the municipalities of Santa María Zacatepec. We have a complete list of all the places and towns of the municipality of Santa María Zacatepec. As an example, you can find towns and places around Santa María Zacatepec.

>>>Map with all the towns inside the municipality of Santa María Zacatepec

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Santa María Zacatepec:

Which is my place if I live in Santa María Zacatepec?

Aquiles Serdán (586 inhabitants)
Barrio Limón Santa Ana (87 inhabitants)
Barrio Santa Cecilia (45 inhabitants)
Coyul Grande (293 inhabitants)
El Cangrejo (30 inhabitants)
El Coyulito (388 inhabitants)
El Cuete (261 inhabitants)
El Rosario (789 inhabitants)
El Tapanco (625 inhabitants)
Guadalupe (421)
Guadalupe Nuevo Centro (493)
La Culebra (433)
La Virgen (112)
Las Palmas (104)
Llano Chapultepec (171)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Santa María Zacatepec:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca