San Vicente Coatlán


Get to know deeply all the information of the municipality of San Vicente Coatlán through its towns. We have registered the smallest, with hardly any inhabitants, and even those with the largest population, such as San Vicente Coatlán, San Isidro la Cañada, or El Sabino (Primer Barrio).

Get access to all the statistics, maps, and photos of the beautiful towns of the State of Oaxaca by browsing the list at the bottom.

San Vicente Coatlán is a Municipality of 3964 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 3.35 children per woman. 0.28% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 94.35% of the population is indigenous, 93.14% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 19.27% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

92.53% of the inhabitants of San Vicente Coatlán are Catholic, 62.76% are economically active and, within this active population, 97.70% are employed. Additionally, 86.46% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.11% have Internet access.

Which are the villages with the highest number of inhabitants of the municipality of San Vicente Coatlán?

We have been analysing all the demographic data of San Vicente Coatlán and in the following four towns live the largest number of people:

Do you want to know more statistical data of San Vicente Coatlán? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of San Vicente Coatlán following the next link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of San Vicente Coatlán

List with all the towns in the Municipality of San Vicente Coatlán:

Arroyo de Sal (52 inhabitants)
Arroyo Ocote (Paso Ancho) (- inhabitants)
El Sabino (Primer Barrio) (89 inhabitants)
Loma Pitayal (Tercer Barrio) (36 inhabitants)
Pie de Arroyo (16 inhabitants)
Primer Barrio (23 inhabitants)
San Isidro la Cañada (112 inhabitants)
San Vicente Coatlán (3606 inhabitants)
Tierra Blanca (30 inhabitants)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of San Vicente Coatlán:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca