Municipality of San Simón Zahuatlán

All the data of the municipality of San Simón Zahuatlán, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: San Simón Zahuatlán, Cinco de Mayo, or San Miguel.

Browse our list, and discover the pictures, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Oaxaca.

Which is my place if I live in San Simón Zahuatlán?

San Simón Zahuatlán is a Municipality of 3833 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a birth rate of 3.64 children per woman. 1.57% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 99.06% of the population is indigenous, 98.09% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 36.65% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

97.03% of the inhabitants of San Simón Zahuatlán are Catholic, 17.02% are economically active and, within this active population, 94.12% are employed. Additionally, 75.00% of the housings have piped water and 0.25% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of San Simón Zahuatlán do most people live?

According to our statistics of San Simón Zahuatlán, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Interested in learning more statistics about San Simón Zahuatlán? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of San Simón Zahuatlán through the following link.

Access maps, population data and history of the municipalities of San Simón Zahuatlán. We have a complete list of all the places and towns of the municipality of San Simón Zahuatlán. As an example, you can find towns and places around San Simón Zahuatlán.

>>>Map with all the towns inside the municipality of San Simón Zahuatlán

List with all the towns in the Municipality of San Simón Zahuatlán:

Which is my place if I live in San Simón Zahuatlán?

Barrio Juquilita (321 inhabitants)
Cañada del Tecolote (327 inhabitants)
5 de Mayo (604 inhabitants)
Guadalupe Sabino (Barrio el Sabino) (379 inhabitants)
La Colmena (379 inhabitants)
La Salud (206 inhabitants)
Las Tres Cruces (251 inhabitants)
Rancho Nuevo (111 inhabitants)
San Miguel (318 inhabitants)
San Simón Zahuatlán (1648)
Santa Cruz (243)
Tierra Colorada (153)

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca