San Miguel Chicahua


All the data of the municipality of San Miguel Chicahua, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: El Fortín Alto, San Miguel Chicahua, or Cerro Prieto.

Browse our list, and discover the photos, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Oaxaca.

San Miguel Chicahua is a Municipality of 2274 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 3.56 children per woman. 3.78% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 95.38% of the population is indigenous, 74.09% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 8.95% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

98.20% of the inhabitants of San Miguel Chicahua are Catholic, 22.34% are economically active and, within this active population, 95.10% are employed. Additionally, 45.47% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.35% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of San Miguel Chicahua do most people live?

According to our statistics of San Miguel Chicahua, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Do you want to know more statistical data of San Miguel Chicahua? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of San Miguel Chicahua following the next link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of San Miguel Chicahua

List with all the towns in the Municipality of San Miguel Chicahua:

Agua Negra (17 inhabitants)
Antiguo Barrio San Isidro (15 inhabitants)
Barrio de Chabacano (22 inhabitants)
Barrio Santa Cruz (84 inhabitants)
Buenavista (43 inhabitants)
Cerro Prieto (224 inhabitants)
El Fortín Alto (680 inhabitants)
El Llano (Divitotoquiyi) (32 inhabitants)
El Puente (12 inhabitants)
Ituñuun (3)
La Bellota (40)
La Ciénega (Ndutzacoyo) (26)
La Corregidora Tierra Colorada (184)
Llano Prieto (17)
Llano Seco (28)
Loma Latzanyco (-)
Monte Obscuro (42)

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca