San Melchor Betaza


San Melchor Betaza is a Municipality of 1091 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 2.86 children per woman. 1.92% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 99.36% of the population is indigenous, 97.43% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 25.45% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

89.00% of the inhabitants of San Melchor Betaza are Catholic, 33.67% are economically active and, within this active population, 98.67% are employed. Additionally, 95.56% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.00% have Internet access.

Do you want to know more statistical data of San Melchor Betaza? Please click on this link. Additionally, you can browse a beautiful map of San Melchor Betaza following the next link.

List of Towns, communities and towns in the Municipality of San Melchor Betaza:

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of San Melchor Betaza:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca