San Ildefonso Amatlán (Municipality)

All the data of the municipality of San Ildefonso Amatlán, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: San Ildefonso Amatlán, Yojuela, or La Reforma.

Browse our list, and discover the photos, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Oaxaca.

San Ildefonso Amatlán is a Municipality of 2393 inhabitants, placed in the State of Oaxaca, with a fertility rate of 3.31 children per woman. 2.72% of the population migrated from outside the State of Oaxaca. 53.57% of the population is indigenous, 44.19% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.76% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

43.67% of the inhabitants of San Ildefonso Amatlán are Catholic, 44.70% are economically active and, within this active population, 89.52% are employed. Additionally, 80.35% of the dwellings have piped water and 0.53% have Internet access.

Which are the villages with the highest number of inhabitants of the municipality of San Ildefonso Amatlán?

We have been analysing all the demographic data of San Ildefonso Amatlán and in the following four towns live the largest number of people:

Interested in learning more statistics about San Ildefonso Amatlán? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of San Ildefonso Amatlán through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of San Ildefonso Amatlán

List with all the towns in the Municipality of San Ildefonso Amatlán:

Barrio San Isidro (39 inhabitants)
El Extebe (113 inhabitants)
La Reforma (514 inhabitants)
San Ildefonso Amatlán (887 inhabitants)
Santo Domingo Amatlán (174 inhabitants)
Unión (70 inhabitants)
Yojuela (532 inhabitants)

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Oaxaca