Pajacuarán (Municipality)

All the data of the municipality of Pajacuarán, with all the towns, from the smallest to the largest: Pajacuarán, La Luz, or San Gregorio.

Browse our list, and discover the photos, maps and statistics of these beautiful localities of the State of Michoacán de Ocampo.

Pajacuarán is a Municipality of 19450 inhabitants, placed in the State of Michoacán de Ocampo, with a fertility rate of 3.14 children per woman. 11.46% of the population migrated from outside the State of Michoacán de Ocampo. 0.37% of the population is indigenous, 0.23% of the inhabitants speak one indigenous language, and 0.00% speak that indigenous language, but not Spanish.

97.43% of the inhabitants of Pajacuarán are Catholic, 42.31% are economically active and, within this active population, 93.05% are employed. Additionally, 92.44% of the dwellings have piped water and 6.89% have Internet access.

In which towns in the municipality of Pajacuarán do most people live?

According to our statistics of Pajacuarán, these are the four most important towns in terms of population:

Interested in learning more statistics about Pajacuarán? Click on this link. Moreover, you can access a nice map of Pajacuarán through the following link.

>>>Map with all the towns within the municipality of Pajacuarán

List with all the towns in the Municipality of Pajacuarán:

El Chacolote (265 inhabitants)
El Cometa (455 inhabitants)
El Paracho (1115 inhabitants)
El Sabinito (- inhabitants)
Fray Domínguez (Los Zapotes) (141 inhabitants)
La Culebra (La Galera) (31 inhabitants)
La Higuera (379 inhabitants)
La Luz (3646 inhabitants)
La Luz (Los Sabinos) (- inhabitants)
La Luz Cuatro (-)
La Luz Seis (-)
La Luz Tres (-)

Other towns, colonies, districts and neighborhoods in the Municipality of Pajacuarán:

Here you hare more Municipalities in the State of Michoacán de Ocampo