La Joya (Tapachula, Chiapas)

Maps, photos and statistics of La Joya, a beautiful tiny town of 4 inhabitants of the State of Chiapas

The town of La Joya is located in the Municipality of Tapachula (in the State of Chiapas). There are 4 inhabitants. La Joya is at 1,136 meters of altitude.

The Mexican authorities declared this village as uninhabited in 2010.

Where is La Joya? How to get there? Map

What is the route to get to La Joya (Chiapas)? Find out on this map the access to this town. With the zoom controls you can zoom in and out to the icon Map marker

Meet all the magical towns of the Chiapas State and discover their cultural essence

The population of La Joya (Chiapas) is 4 inhabitants

Population data in La Joya (Tapachula, Chiapas)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in La Joya: Total   Men   Women

Hotels and Accommodation near La Joya

It seems that there are no accommodations in the town of La Joya, but we have a record of the closest hotels and motels to La Joya so you can contact them.:

Satellite photo of La Joya

Amazing satellite GPS maps of La Joya, to see from space this beautiful village, as well as the surroundings of the municipality of Tapachula. You can search free satellite map (2023) of La Joya.

Vote for La Joya

Do you like La Joya or don't you like it very much? Now you can vote for La Joya to let everyone know about it. Use these stars ("0" you don't like it much, "5" you like it a lot) to rate it with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

>>> Map with all the towns within the municipality of Tapachula

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Chiapas (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

Other towns in the Municipality of Tapachula

  1. Canadá (- inhabitants)
  2. Chanjalé y Salchiji (350 inhabitants)
  3. El Jardín de la Buena Esperanza (13 inhabitants)
  4. El Recuerdo (El Vado) (24 inhabitants)
  5. Esmeralda (24 inhabitants)
  6. Janitzio (4 inhabitants)
  7. Jaritas (168 inhabitants)
  8. La Esperanza (10 inhabitants)
  9. La Esperanza (332 inhabitants)
  10. La Ilusión (- inhabitants)
  11. Las Maravillas (90 inhabitants)
  12. Nuevo México (2 inhabitants)
  13. Pacayalito (416 inhabitants)
  14. San Andrés Nexapa (7 inhabitants)
  15. Zapopan (130 inhabitants)