La Península (Yucatán)

Maps, photos and statistics of La Península, a beautiful tiny town of 3 inhabitants of the State of Yucatán

Its former name was Kayuah.

The town of La Península is located in the Municipality of Sucilá (in the State of Yucatán). There are 3 inhabitants. Of all the towns in the municipality, it occupies the number #21 in terms of number of inhabitants. La Península is at 13 meters of altitude.

You may know this town as Kayuah, because this was its former name. The inhabitants of this community decided to change its name in 2015.

The town of La Península is located at 5.3 kilometers from Sucilá, which is the most populated locality in the municipality, in the Southwest direction. If you browse our webpage, you will also find a map with the location of La Península.

Where is La Península? How to get there? Map

Online map of La Península in Yucatán, with an interactive cartography with which you can see closely the town, centered on Map marker

Want to view a satellite photo of La Península? In this link you can see a satellite image of the area, completely updated, to locate your house, for example.

The population of La Península (Yucatán) is 3 inhabitants

Population data in La Península (Yucatán)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in La Península: Total   Men   Women

Satellite photo of La Península

Amazing satellite GPS maps of La Península, to see from space this beautiful village, as well as the surroundings of the municipality of Sucilá. You can search free satellite map (2023) of La Península.

Vote for La Península

Do you like La Península or don't you like it very much? Now you can vote for La Península to let everyone know about it. Use these stars ("0" you don't like it much, "5" you like it a lot) to rate it with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

>>> Map with all the towns within the municipality of Sucilá

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Yucatán (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

Other towns in the Municipality of Sucilá

  1. Dzinup (1 inhabitants)
  2. El Chivo (4 inhabitants)
  3. Establo Los Cerros (1 inhabitants)
  4. Los Laureles (2 inhabitants)
  5. Rancho Nuevo (- inhabitants)
  6. Sacrificio (1 inhabitants)
  7. San Diego (- inhabitants)
  8. San Gabriel (7 inhabitants)
  9. San Juan (- inhabitants)
  10. San Martín (- inhabitants)
  11. San Pedro (6 inhabitants)
  12. San Ramón (5 inhabitants)
  13. Santa Teresa (- inhabitants)
  14. X-Diablo (- inhabitants)
  15. Yohactún (- inhabitants)